Dear Mr. Spider

Spindly creature,
I apologize for loathing your
eight-legged skitter,
your fat hump and your hairy demeanour.
Scary creature ,
I apologize for all the shoes I’ve thrown at you,
for all the curled up corpses of your fallen brothers and sisters.
Dear creature,
I know of your talents
that you gave the world,
your pretty web wove the fabric of my silken blouse.
Brave creature,
Thank you for shielding
Mohammed (pbuh) in that dark cave with your white web.
Sweet creature,
I wish I could love you –
But love was never meant to be
forced.

Leave a Reply

